Scattered brain and random thoughts

Apologies for the lack of a post on Monday. I had just gotten back from vacation with a cold and it completely slipped my mind.

I feel like my brain is running in about 12 different directions today. I’m still recovering from the cold, so that may be part of it. I have several different blog posts I want to write but am having trouble focusing on writing them.

I’ve also been thinking a lot lately about my life and what I’m doing with it. Overall, I feel like I’m heading in the right direction but a lot of my day-to-day actions don’t match up with what I view as my priorities. For example, I consider myself a writer and feel that’s important to me, but I’m not writing anything other than this blog. I need to make some changes so what I’m doing matches up with who I want to become, but I need some more time to think about it and make a plan.

And then there’s a part of my brain that whispers, “Why make a plan? You do that all the time and then never follow through.” I’m trying to ignore that voice, but it’s not easy.

Sorry, this seems a bit down, but it’s what I’m thinking about right now. Overall, life is wonderful. I just got back from a week spent with family and enjoyed it immensely. I have a home, food to eat, money in the bank, a job, and I’m working towards getting a second degree. The big picture is lovely; I just want to clean up and adjust some of the details.

Leave a Reply

