Beginning Adventures in Cross Stitching

So re-reading the Little House books and spending a week with my sister-in-law, who cross stitches all the time, has inspired me. I used to cross stitch a bit and I want to start doing it again. It’s a crafty sort of thing that I feel like I can actually do. I’m not very creative in looking at random things and upcycling them or sewing or things like that, but I can do cross stitching. Here’s my first project:

Cross stitch project

 

I bought this kit over a year ago when I thought that maybe starting a new hobby would help with my depression. It obviously didn’t work at the time, but now I have this fun new thing to do. We’ll see how it goes!

Leave a Reply

