Cross stitch update

So I abandoned the cross stitch I was working on. It turned out to be a bit above my skill level and so after realizing I was going to have to unpick a rather large portion, I decided it would be better to come back to it after doing some easier ones first.

While looking for patterns, I kind of got caught up in the “hmm, this seems easy. I bet I could do this and maybe make some money!” thing. So I created and stitched my own pattern (the quote is from The Sign of Three from season 3 of Sherlock):

Sherlock cross stitch

It was fun, and the pattern I’m working on right now is a pattern I also made, (A quote from Avengers: Age of Ultron) but I don’t think I want to go trying to start an Etsy store right now. I don’t think I have the time to put into it to make it a success. But I’ll probably keep making patterns for myself every so often. After all, one can’t always find the quote or whatever that one wants in a pattern!

Leave a Reply

